Goldfish buddies - step by step.

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello friends,
You probably noticed that I’ve been trying to use D.live with my previous post. Someone gave me an advice to do so, but I’m not sure if I liked it. Maybe I’ll try to use D.live again in the future, but for right now I’m back to typing😂.

Today I want to show my latest painting in step by step photos. Thankfully this time I remembered about it:-)

Step 1. I made a quick drawing of my goldfish.

Step 2. I started with the background colors here.

You can see I messed up some behind the first fish’s tail :-( Now there is dry line of watery spot. I tried to clean it later, I think at the end it was mostly gone.

Step 3. I started painting my goldfish. Look at that eye! I wasn’t planning for it but feels like it’s looking right at us.

Step 4. I added some details to my goldfish, especially tails and fins. I also added some blue color to the background and tried to hide that spot behind first fish’s tail.

Thanks for visiting my blog, I really appreciate it!

I hope you had fun and found some useful information here!

If you liked my post, please don’t forget to follow, share and upvote. Thank you!!!

#busy
#artzone
#art
#watercolor
#slothicorn

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

So beautiful! You should make prints on cards and sell them! If you dont already... i bet your home is filled with beautiful art. 😍

Thank you @aloha-creations, that’s what I’ve been thinking about for past couple weeks, asking people around how to sell art on-line. I’ve never done it before, so takes some time for me to understand how to do it right.

Go down to your local print store and get some done. Then look into a booth at maybe a farmers market near by. Or find a mom and pops owned store and see if they would be willing to do consignment, try to remember that when doing that you give room for the store to mark it up 100% of what your asking for said product. Start out small and give it a try💜 u can do it. Oh call me crystal btw lol

O wow! Thanks for the advice, Crystal! That’s a great idea, I am going to try it! 😊

I have owned my own business for 20 years lol i had to start small then i grew so big i couldnt keep up..🧡 then i had to give it all up . Now im trying to do it all over again here in the mainland. I have ideas that can help u if u ever need more 💜 are you on discord we can always chat there too

Wow, sounds like you know everything about doing business with handmade stuff!
Have you tried to sell on Etsy? All the moms talk about it, but I haven’t researched enough to try it.
Yes, I’m on discord.

Im not sure how to find people on there but if u can find me, by all means 😊. Its @aloha-creations #4980 . And no im just learning the online stuff, ive never been crazy about it. I would rather have someone else deal with the shipping etc and emails. I just dont have the time to do it all. With creating and gathering my materials its all ready a handful. Im back to doing shows, i find that human interaction is way easier to sell haha.

There are actually free online platforms that you can consider. @rulesforrebels may have some ideas for you as he regularly posts about online selling. Perhaps can ask him questions via his post.

Thank you @delegate4upvot. I’ll check it out.

gorgeous little fishies <3 the shape and colours are so lovely and i love your step by step, as usual ! i need to return to try my hands at watercolours and your posts have been extra motivational :D

Thank you. I’m glad that my step by step motivates you;-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by artmom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74