Door to the past...or to the future?

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello dear Friends,
Here is my new watercolor painting.
I, actually, think that I still am a learner. Because I don’t feel confident enough to paint anything I want, that’s why sometimes I watch online painting lessons, it helps me to see the whole process and understand if I can do it or not.
After I finish my painting often I can see my mistakes, but I’m just happy that I realized it, and hope to do better next time:-)

Ok, now let me show you photos of step by step process.

Step 1. I made a drawing of the door and the arch.
(Sorry, I forgot to take photo of the pencil drawing). Next, I painted the wall with yellow, leaving some spots white to make it look more interesting. On the right side I showed a shadow with the the mixture of ochre and yellow paints.
I also painted the door with blue and ultramarine.

Step 2. I painted the arch with a mixture of brown and green. Then, I colored under the door with brown that kind of is turning into yellow. At this point I started painting the leaves with different tones of green and yellow.

Step 3. In this step I added red flowers to my leaves and a bush to the left from the door.

Step 4. Now, at this point I felt like it’s good enough, so I went ahead to outline the arch and the door with black “Micron” liner.

Step 5. Adding some details like shadows, and outlining some leaves.

Step 6. I’m almost done here, I just felt like making arch’s line thicker with black fine marker.

Ok, now I’m done!

🎨I hope you enjoyed my step by step painting.🎨

Thank you for visiting my blog and thank you for upvotes, comments and sharing, I really appreciate it!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared, I appreciate it!!!

love the storybook feel in this door :)

Thank you @nehab! I didn’t even think about it until you said that:-)

My pleasure, @artmom. I am happy that I opened the door to a new thought ! 😊

Great looking watercolor painting. Thanks for sharing the step by step process.

Thank you @astana.

I wonder where it leads?

Very good process pictures, I often start before I think of the camera ;p

I wanted my door to lead to the future, but the design looks more like it’s more likely to the past🤷‍♀️

Haaa it's just a door, but you managed to make it look so beautiful and inviting, even the step by step pictures are good looking already. I really love all those yellow :D.

-upvoted-

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

lovely piece, @artmom! the blue and the yellow makes for a very romantic and rustic feel for this door <3 like a door in a mediterranean countryside <3

beautiful !

Nice blending of different tones of colours.

Very beautiful work!

@artmom wow!!! lovely art made.. loved a lot this gate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50