Cactus buddy’s portrait🌵

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello Friends,
Today, I want to share with you my latest watercolor sketch.

Here is the step by step process.

Step 1. I made a sketch using 0.3 Micron liner.

Added some thorns.

Step 2. Now, I can start painting with some blue and green watercolors, letting them get mixed in some areas.

Step 3. Next step is the pot. I used a bit of carmine color mixed with a big amount of water. I left some spots white, so it looks like a sketch. I also added a couple of flowers using the same color.

Step 3. I’m almost done here. Adding some yellow for the background and that’s it.

I hope you enjoyed my step by step photos.
Thank you for visiting my blog!

#busy
#artzone
#slothicorn

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

so adorable ! i love the colours ! the yellow backwash gives such a bright and happy backdrop for the lil fellow and the pink flowers are a delight <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Nice one @artmom! The process helps understand an artists methods and thoughts so its always nice to see that. I love the colours, the background goes really well with the pink pot. Nice one, keep up the great artwork!

Very nice cactus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79