Hawks Drawing From My Hero Academia

in #elegance5 years ago

Hey! I hope you've had a great weekend! I worked Saturday and got paid overtime to do so. I had a huge smile on my face since I'll be able to invest some of that money into Steem.

Today I'll be uploading a drawing I did of Hawks from the anime My Hero Academia. I don't know anything about this character other than the fact that he has wings. Since I don't read the manga, I'm not as far ahead. I'm looking forward to seeing him in the anime though. I wonder what all he can do? Please, no spoilers though lol.

Here's a picture that I took with my drawing. I really like how this sketch turned out. It put a giant smile on my face once I finished it.
DSC00546.JPG

Here's a picture of the finished product.
hawks3.jpeg

Here's the reference image that I used.
d1979577ff79133bc58c70f641768676.jpg

Here are a couple of progress images as well.
hawks1.jpeg
hawks2.jpeg

Here's a Link to the anime, in case you haven't seen it. I hope you enjoy it as much as I've been.

https://www.crunchyroll.com/my-hero-academia

Here's a link to my YouTube channel, where I create drawing videos. If you have some time, check it out and see what you think.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZL9mO-Yg7s2JhENMegNLZw/featured

Here's a link to a sketch I did of Luffy and his crew .

https://steemit.com/elegance/@artbyclark/luffy-and-crew-drawing-from-one-piece

Here's a link to a sketch I did of Toshinori Yagi (All Might).

https://steemit.com/elegance/@artbyclark/toshinori-yagi-all-might-drawing-from-my-hero-academia

Thank you for stopping by and checking out my post! Take care!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Nice art
Nice smile
Nice guy
Have a
Nice day @artbyclark
Joy

Thank you :)

This is really good to be honest! Are you making your own manga? Are you published already? I see some really good talent!

Thank you! :) I'm not making my own manga but I'm definitely thinking about it.

What you are not making your own????? That is crazy.. you should!!!! What all do you focus on as far when you draw? How did you get started?

No lol not yet. I tend to focus a lot on drawing things as they appear, size and everything. It's tough for me to draw something in a different size than what the reference image that I use is. I got started drawing anime when I was eight. One of my close friend had brought a picture of Goku to class that his brother drew. It look really good and I asked if I could try and draw it. That's when I found out I had some talent for drawing things that I saw.

Ah that is a good eye! Sounds like you have a kakashi eye. Very nice well I respect it! But that is really cool! I respect it! Look forward to seeing your progress maybe push you to make your manga haha!

Maybe you can push me lol. There’s nothing wrong with that. 😁

Alright done!!!

Wow that's cool ! And you look cute too :) I like your smile!

Thank you! I think my smiles kinda weird but I feel like everyone thinks that way about their smile lol. Btw, I like your hair color. What color dye did you use?

Your smile seems beautiful to me! You are probably a very cheerful and kind person! Normal red paint)

Thank you! I really appreciate that 😁 Another reason for me to smile lol.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HouseofEl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85