Darth Sidious Commissioned Drawing

in #elegance6 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope all is well in your world and that you've been having a wonderful day. Today I thought I'd show you this drawing that I did for a coworker. He wanted me to draw a design for a t-shirt. Well, below is what I came up with. Let me know what you think about my Darth Sidious drawing. I like Stars Wars and all, but to be honest, I don't keep up with it nearly enough to call myself a true fan. What about you?
IMG_3094.JPG

Here are the reference images I used in order to come up with my final drawing. I didn't like his face or his facial expression on the red photo. I did however, like the way his hands and the lightning coming from them. I decided to keep everything but the face and I ended up using his face from the photo below the red one. I like how things turned out in the end. I'm not use to mixing ideas from different photos I see. The experience I gained from this was well worth it in the end.
IMG_E3007.JPG
84061ae0d055e4b9c39a80a092633955--darth-sidious-ludo.jpg

Here are some photos of the progress. Sorry I don't have more of the pencil sketch. I wasn't planning on taking progress photos of this at first. Then I thought, why not?
IMG_3080.JPG
IMG_3081.JPG
IMG_3084.JPG
IMG_3092.JPG

Thank you for checking out my post! Take care!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

wow... this is totally awesome!
gotta follow you now :D

Thank you! I'm glad you like it. I'm also glad that the person who commissioned me to draw it liked it. Thank you for the follow as well. Take care!

duuuude! That turned out great!

Thank you! Yeah, I like the final product a lot.

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Congratulations @artbyclark. Your post has been featured and rated 3.8 from 11 votes on the 1ramp App. See your post on https://goo.gl/uBUrM5 | 1ramp is a Steem based platform for Artists and Creators like you 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74