F*** migraine - ink and watercolor painting full of emotion

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Scheiß-Migräne_30x40.jpg

Being a healthy artist...

... is something I don't know yet how to do. I often forget to eat when I'm in the flow of painting. Or I don't leave my seat for hours, which makes my back hurt.
This time though I'm not exactly sure what I did wrong. I've had migraine very often a few years ago - which is when I made this very emotional ink and watercolor painting. During one migraine attack where it felt like someone wanted to cut my head in two (but slowly) and I couldn't find any release, be it meditation, sleep, exercise or medicine, I was so frustrated and angry that I had to paint exactly how this headache felt to me.

I haven't had a bad attack like that in about a year now, but since Sunday night (2 days ago) I have the worst migraine ever and there is seemingly nothing that helps... I guess I'll just have to sit (or rather lie) it out... Sitting and writing this already makes it worse, but I have to vent a little...
Maybe someone has migraines as well and knows how to deal with them? If yes, please help! Doctors have no clue unfortunately :-/

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Schon Brutal die Zeichnung, da bekommt man ja direkt angst vor dir.

Ja, die Wirkung hab ich auf Männer 😝😉

das glaube ich dir jetzt aber nicht. :-)

Migraines are an agony > __ < I hope you will feel better soon !!

The art is so expressive * ___ *

Thank you! Fortunately the pain began to subside yesterday evening 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97