Character from the film (portrait)

in #elegance5 years ago (edited)

8.jpg

Hello dears!
Today I would like to show you step by step another picture made with colored wax, watercolor pencils and gel pen.
This time I chose the film "white sun of the desert", which is loved of course since childhood. Revised it probably a hundred times, but this only brighter colors and indescribable admiration for the game of wonderful actors.
For drawing I chose one of the most memorable characters of the film. In my opinion, it was the star role of Spartacus Mishulin.
Let's begin.

Steps:

1.jpg

Sketch this time do just a gel pen

2.jpg

And so, continuing to experiment with color, we took the initial layers to put colored wax

3.jpg

Just choose the color and apply the wax on the turban, robe, even create a background for the rope on the left shoulder

4.jpg

Well, now it's up to the watercolor pencils. We begin of course with shades of the face

5.jpg

6.jpg

It remains only to draw in detail all the shades and details of the portrait

8.jpg

Here is our portrait and ready.
I sincerely hope that you liked my post.
@alkor

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Very nicely done the finishing touches really just bring everything together. Again, they eyes show so much.

I sincerely thank you!

🎉 Congratulations @alkor! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

I sincerely thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much!

A very beautiful portrait, @alkor :) You captured the character so well! Beautifully coloured and I love the step by step presentation, also <3

I sincerely thank you!

What a gorgeous artwork, @alkor! Incredible details. Such a realistic portrait.

Очень молодец!

I am sincerely grateful to you for your kind words!

Hi there,

We did notice that your are a real Artist. Do you want to share with others your great artworks and earn handsome rewards?

We are pleased to invite you to join Artisteem.

Artisteem is a platform, where you can contribute your artworks and earn the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if you participate in the contest and make it to the top.

For more information about Artisteem, you can find out here:

Don’t hesitate to contact us via discord channel to make friends and discuss further information.
We are looking forward to seeing more posts from you in the future.
Thank you and regards,

I sincerely thank you for the invitation and your kind words!

amazing nice artwork i like it

I am sincerely grateful to you for your kind words!

It's amazing how well you can paint portraits.

Thank you very much!

I can't say i've seen the film but it's an Awesome portrait and great technical skill, thanks for sharing.

Thank you sincerely!

Wow so realistic. I never managed to do portraits like this. I'm so impressed and inspired! ;-)

I sincerely thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12