CHARCOAL DRAWING OF MY NEIGHBOR TOTORO

in #elegance6 years ago

If you guys are an animé lover, you might know this film by Hayao Miyazaki. The title of this film is, MY NEIGHBOR TOTORO.

20180222_050414.jpg

The story is about the two girls, sisters, who moved to an old house. The house is near the hospital where their mother was confined.
As they live there, they found out that there are spirits living near them. One of them is Totoro, people call him the "keeper of the forest".

MY ARTWORK

Here are some of the process of my artwork. I used charcoal pencil / powder with brush. You can check out my Steemit post with the link below.

MY NEIGHBOR TOTORO

20180219_035408.jpg

PicsArt_02-22-06.13.08.jpg

PicsArt_02-22-06.15.01.jpg


That's all for today guys!

Hope you liked my charcoal drawing of our friendly neighbor Totoro!

Stay tuned for my next artwork!



THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!


Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Nice idea.... :D

Aawww, this is just so lovely
i love the composition also the idea to make the umbrella as totoro's mouth
cute, adorable and great work ^^

I dig the charcoal drawing here. I'm also a fan of Miyazaki's work so the thumbnail for this post was a beacon. I'm happy to see you consistently make good art on the platform. Keep it up :D

@adamada was here not giving generic comments.

Thank you for your kind words towards my artwork. I appreciate it. Those kinds of words really help to strive more and give my all on my artworks. Thanks you so much! ☺

That's a really nice fanart. I loved the concept :) Keep up the good work and continue sharing your artwork here! I'm now your loyal and humble follower! XD

Wow thank you! I will surely continue making an artwork to improve more. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94