Inktober Day 2: Bakunawa

in #elegance6 years ago

#Inktober2018 Day 2: Bakunawa

IMG_20181003_001949.jpg

In Philippine mythology, there's a serpent like creature,more like a dragon which is believed to eat the moon 🌕🐲. This phenomenon causes lunar eclipse.

Materials and tools:

  • Sumi Ink
  • Pencil and Eraser
  • Watercolorbrush
  • Limelight Journal
  • Water

It started from scratch of doodle. I usually do this if I can't figure the image I'm going to draw, then I'll look for patterns

IMG_20181002_175105.jpg

This would be the head
IMG_20181002_175401.jpg

And then I add the details using pencil.

After doing the draft, I started inking the outlines.

Then I add more details again with Sumi ink and shadows with diluted ink on water. And then cover the background with black.

IMG_20181002_204620.jpg

Details:

IMG_20181002_225249.jpg
IMG_20181002_225253.jpg

Previous Inktober Drawings:

Day 1: The Moon



I hope you all like it


toggle night mode to see the stars


View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Inktober: a month-long commitment to excellence! I love the concept, and you're off to a great start.

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today' edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you so much I really appreciate it

Good art!
I believe that your post is undervalued and deserves a reward.
I added it to the list of underappreciated posts.

Wow, what a creature ! It can eat the moon :O Then ... does it spit it back out once it's done? And that's why the moon reappears? :D

Nicely drawn, @aalagenesis ! Love the step by step, also <3 I like that it has many eyes :D Very cool !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Cool drawing and a very interesting process! It's always good to learn new techniques to start a drawing. I might try this out soon :-)

You can still join the inktober :) it's a good practice for artists too

And thank you

Wow lovely artwork! I personally can't create things that well with ink, so looking forward to see more of your works during the inktober month :)

Hi @aalangenesis. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40