Remote Control Repair Made Easy: A Simple and Effective Technique

in #electronics12 hours ago

IMG_20240904_162251.jpg

Assallam O Alaikum Friends

A remote controler is something that can be found in every household with kids, as their earliest hobby is watching cartoons on the LED. And obviously, where there are multiple kids, the remote control rarely survives. In the fight to grab the remote from each other, the poor thing often ends up broken or damaged. So, every few days, a new remote needs to be purchased. And in today's era of inflation, a good quality remote costs no less than 1000 Pakistani rupees.

For some days now, my LED remote was giving me trouble, and I had a feeling it was going to stop working soon. I had already prepared myself to spend 1000 PKR on a new one. And that's exactly what happened. This morning, the LED remote stopped working. At first, I went to the market, but couldn't find a good quality remote. And since there's a local remote with very quality so i left it and back home and decided to check the old remote myself.

IMG_20240904_154811.jpgIMG_20240904_154816.jpg

And when I opened the remote, I saw that there was a light on the circuit (which transmits the remote's commands to the LED receiver through rays) and its point was broken. Then I took out my mobile repairing tools (soldering iron, solder wire, etc.)

IMG_20240904_155704.jpgIMG_20240904_155751.jpg

Once the soldering iron was heated, I carefully removed the point where the light was attached to the circuit and disconnected the light from the circuit. Next, I used a blade to gently scrape away the oxidation from the circuit points, preparing them for soldering.

IMG_20240904_160338.jpgIMG_20240904_160601.jpg

Then, I soldered the red and black jumper wires to both points of the light. And then, I connected both points to the circuit. Finally, I fitted the circuit into the remote's body, inserted the cells, and checked the remote using my phone's camera. I pointed the remote's light towards the camera and pressed the button, and a red light started blinking. This meant that the remote was now working properly.

IMG_20240904_160748.jpgIMG_20240904_160739.jpg

And then, I turned on my LED using the remote, and it worked! In this way, I repaired the remote and saved my 1000 Pakistani rupees. Note: If your appliance's remote ever stops working, you can use this technique to make it usable again.

That's all for now, see you in the next post. Goodbye.

Stay safe, Happy, and Blessed!

With Love 💕 @rashid001💕

Sort:  

With my father's slap, any out of order remote is one step away from getting repaired:)

Good Job Though👏

Hahaha! Father's thappar (slap) and mother's joti (scolding) possess the energy to fix everything that's gone wrong, it's a miraculous skill!

Hehehe, economically friendly universal facts:)

Waao, i am surprised !
Thank you so much! This means a lot to me and is a great encouragement.

Rashid bahe ap kasy hai ap discord py rabita kry gy kia "?

ALHAMDULILLAH men theek hon. Ji bilkul mera discord username rashid0011779 ha, ap txt kr sakti han

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38