Hand-drawn-made SOIC-8 PCB Adapter

in #electronics7 years ago

Hi!

I'm preparing some SOIC-8 adapters so I can play around with some ICs which are locally available only in SOIC packages.

In this case this is LM358 dual op-amps (http://www.ti.com/lit/ds/symlink/lm158-n.pdf) which I will use as an amplifier circuit for an red LED which will act as a very fast photodetector. (I have two red semiconductor lasers)

IMG_20180214_091333.jpg

I know that it looks horrible, but my laser printer is broken, so I had to use an "waterproof" sharpie to draw the adapter. Also it happened that the ink was dissapearing during etching process, so I had to take it out and redraw the layout. I used also too much flux, the chip was soldered by hand as I don't have SMD rework station yet.

Adapter is working and will be used soon. (I will post photos as well)

Sort:  

nice work there. thanks for sharing PCB Technology : Flexible PCB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48