Battery tinkering

I tore apart this vaping mod that wasn't working, I wanted to figure out if I could fix it but my electronics knowledge is very limited so I kept the battery and a little test with the multimeter said it had usable voltage, so I decided I wanted to make it into a power bank, I had stripped an old powerbank that didn't work ever so maybe that circuit will work, I hope it doesn't explode in my face

20171201_103750.jpg

20171201_105005.jpg

Sort:  

Cool, you just have to be careful that the powerbank circuit voltage is the same as the vaping mod battery. Is the battery voltage 3.7V? or close?

It is 3.7 or at least that's what it says on the print in the battery and I assume is parallel, I just used it to charge a bit of my cellphone and it worked.

So it's just a li-ion cell with no serial or parallel connection. I figured this out because the battery just had 2 leads one positive and one negative. Be careful with these batteries because they can ignite quite easily but the power bank circuit deals with battery protection. Good post.

Yeah, I wanted to find a dedicated new circuit, preferably smaller because my original idea was to fit it inside a smints tin, but then I remembered this old circuit and figured why not. Thanks for the input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51