You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: {blog} fourfourfatherhood

I feel you on this one. I'm still in the military which often means 60-70 hour work weeks with a four year old who is on the autism spectrum. Between work, fatherhood, and the Rugby team I'm on, carving out time in my basement to work on music feels incredibly selfish at times. Carving out a significant chuck of time to actually make progress on something feels impossible some days. I've had to put much of my DJing on hold to focus on what is important.

Sort:  

Yeah, my 9 y.o. has additional needs. He just cannot grasp things like Maths and cannot control his frustration. Loses his shit at loads of things.

My mixing has been binned off 100% recently. Which is why I've been trying to amass money via here to buy a Surface. Rationale is that I can sit on a train/bus and mix on the go.

60-70 hour week is HUGE though. I've been quite lucky at work that I've mandated the 37.5 rigidly with 2 days at home. I start somewhere new on Monday, so nervous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30