Sort:  

It's nice! I have a weird thing where I have an aversion to go check on someone just about everyone is talking about, and I swerved DJ Boring for a bit after Winona. I'm certainly coming round though.

Stay Young... I mean I made that comment in the review specifically because, as soon as I heard it, I thought "I'm starting a mix off with that". I'm in the mood for dreamy breaks at the moment.

Same thing happened to me with DJ Boring! I was like uh oh - people found out about him...gotta find someone new hahahaha.

I'll be honest I have no idea about Winona, my ears are only loosely connected to this world of true electronic music. I'm more of a hip-hop guy with some IDM in my back pocket. Your blog is helping me to boost my knowledge on this stuff now :-D

Yeah, a wave of artists came through - lofi house. Communities built up on YouTube. Winona was the big hit, over 3m views now I think. Usually dusty, pastel house music, saturated with tape hiss, a wry nostalgic sense of humour.

DJ Seinfeld, Ross From Friends and DJ Windows XP have also been doing fine stuff.

https://playmoss.com/en/simon-whight/playlist/spotlight-lofi-favourites

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43