hello from perfumedradio

in #electronica8 years ago

Who or what is 'perfumedradio' ?? 6 years ago I was given an opportunity to record my own radio show. I jumped at the chance. I for one was upset about the fact I no longer wanted to listen to radio since th eFM I knew and loved had gone. In th emid nineties consolidation in media saw many many independant radio staitions disappear, along with the music we loved and the radio show presenters we loved. whate we got served after consolidation was MOR(middle of the road) playlists sent out form central servers to radio stations so no matter where you were we were all fed the same playlists. Classic Rock? hits of the 80s ,smooth jazz, etc etc..the drivel was everywhere. When I got my chance to make a radio show I made the kind of show I loved that harked back to the FM radio I loved. Great presenters, who loved music and played whatever they liked/loved. Since making my first show I went on to record over 500 editions of my named show > The Perfumed Garden. Those in the know may know that the original 'Perfumed Garden Show' was the first show the legendary John Peel (RIP) made for Radio London the pirate radio station that broadcast to the UK from  a vessel moored off the Thames Estuary in the UK. As a nod to the legacy of that show and the work of John Peel and the show's influence on me I named my radio shows The Perfumed Garden. Curently the shows are streaming 24/7 I present every show, playing tracks from today through the 60s. Every show is unique,and it's all about music. You'll find the staion online www.perfumedradio.com. I'm excited about being a steem newbie,and it is my intention to use my steem to promote real music, there are no middle of the raod playlists at perfumedradio. I am Michael Wright, I hail form Blackpool UK, I presnt all the shows, I currently reside in Vancouver where I broadcast online.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80