Configuring a beast music system...

in #electronica7 years ago (edited)

My first ever Steemit!

Linux is a hell steep learning curve... yet I will devise from my learnings a portable music system that will take my examples on soundcloud to a whole new level.

Listen to TEASERS by Electric Doom Voodoo Society #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/user-400261354/sets/teasers-1

Thanks @benleemusic for pointing the way here!

Sort:  

Welcome! Try uploading with dsound next time - its the decentralized version of Soundcloud on the Steem blockchain and gets your tracks noticed here more easily.

Legend! Thanks Ben!

Success! I now have my MSI laptop running dual-boot Debian 9/Windows 10 Enterprise N. Still cannot get the Nvidia driver to work in Debian though, everytime I attempt the package installation I end up having to perform arduous rescue operations from emergency mode. Still it is more the spirit of the challenge than the neccessity due to the machines primary purpose being an audio rig. The fun and games that is open source!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55