12, 9 and 5 Volt Power Supply

in #electronic7 years ago

Follow and UpVote me on Steemit so you don't miss a single project schematic.
If you go as far as to build these projects people may think you to be a genius.
Don't tell them any different, they don't need to know.

This simple power supply provides 3 voltages to the electronic experimenter.
The transformer is of the type you will find as part of many home doorbells.
The transformer provides 18 Volts at 300 mA.
All other parts are still available over the counter at your favorite electronic supply house (except Radio Shack).
Mouser Electronics has them and they can be found in junk televisions that had picture tubes.

As always if you have an idea for something interesting let me know in the comments and I'll see if I can help you put something cool together. Just wait and see what I have coming up!

12v, 9v, 5v DC Power Supply.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58