You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Electroneum] Weekly News Roundup (23/04/18)

in #electroneum6 years ago

I know you're keeping a positive outlook on electroneum team but I've lost faith in them now. There FB post/emails are long a full of fluff. They've hit MAJOR road blocks on just about every single little thing they've announced and the price has dwindled to just about the ICO level! lol I'm hoping for some miraculous turn around as well but those dreams seem to fade with each day that passes anymore.

Sort:  

What's caused you to lose faith in the project? What are these major roadblocks you mention?
The price has taken a battering lately, but I don't understand why people are so quick to declare it a failed project, we're barely out the starting gate. I take issue with a lot of projects that do "airdrops", I've not seen one really take off yet, and it just screams dodgy to me.

The mobile miner, to me at least, seems like a really novel way of introducing people to the currency. Even if the price is at an all time low, so long as it doesn't dip below it's current value, everyone's seeing a nice profit. If the price returns to the $0.10+ region, then the few hundred ETN people have earnt through the mobile miner will be worth so much more than the current ~£3, which could help reignite trust.

The days of crazy highs are coming to an end, we're unlikely to see the kind of price surges we've experienced over the past few years again, in my opinion. But that's all any of this is, is people's speculation. Hurdles, road blocks and problems are to be expected, but I find their goals to be achievable and respectable.

Thanks for your comment bud, Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43