Make CPU Mining Electroneum Great Again!

in #electroneum6 years ago (edited)

Mining Electroneum a.k.a ETN:

I mine Electroneum on both mobile and on my FreeBSD server with xmr-stak. Lately on my server I keep getting this annoying error:

I went over the Electroneum subreddit, twitter and facebook group and I really couldn't find anything that seemed to work. I then hopped onto the Electroneum Discord and within a few minutes my problem was solved:


Here is a screenshot of me editing the pools.txt file which is automatically created by xmr-stak:


I seemed to get a very low hashrate with monero7 so I tread this instead:

Btw you can deposit and sell your ETN on Cryptopia see the article that I wrote on the topic:
https://steemit.com/electroneum/@netscape101/deposit-etn-into-cryptopia-co-nz-from-your-phone,you can sign up to cryptopia with my referral link (which I would really appreciate), see here and thanks:
https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Register?referrer=timogoosen

If you havn't signed up yet for smartsteem yet then please use my referral link:

Sort:  

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 37.03% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04