My Review of The Mobile Miner Beta - Full miner release tomorrow! Electroneum

in #electroneum6 years ago

samsung-mockup.png
Image Source: https://electroneum.com/

Hi guys!

So tomorrow is the day the full release of the miner (airdropper) for android and I thought I would let you know what I thought of the beta after using it since the beta began.

1. How much you mine: My ‘hashrate’ is about 20 H/s and at this start this correlated to about 1 coin every couple of hours. At some point they must have changed something as I then only started mining about 0.2-0.6 a day… Now it could be for a few reasons;

  • Initially it pays out more to get users interested but slows down so they don’t run out of the ‘pre-mined’ coins they use for the app
  • They realised the pay-out was wayyy too much and would run out of the coins very quickly so they have reduced it and this will be the new rate forever more
  • They originally said beta testers would not receive any of their coins but then changed their mind, meaning the beta testers will be paid. Maybe they reduced the rate of mining so non-beta participants did not get too angry/disheartened.

2 . It does randomly stop now and again. I will set it to mine overnight and when I wake up sometimes the app has stopped. I have to log back in and restart the miner… As updates have come out it has become less common for me and I have not had any issues since the last update (about 3 days ago is when I installed he update) so it may have been fixed.

3 . Very simple to use! It is literally the case of logging in and clicking ‘start’ on the front page! It couldn’t get much more simple!

4 . It has not slowed down my phone at all as it’s an airdrop, not an actual miner. Battery seems to not be affected much – no more than having most apps running in the background.

If you have tested the beta I would love to hear your comments on it too! I am looking forward to the full release tomorrow – let’s hope it goes smoothly and is the start of mass adoption :)

Sort:  

Good Job Fri...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48