Using the Electroneum Mobile Miner with an iPhone

in #electroneum6 years ago

logo-color.png

When Electroneum released the Mobile Miner, I wanted to try it out with my iPhone right away. I had to realize that there is no version for iOS. The app is currently only available for Android.
But I wanted to try it anyway. And I found a way to make it work, but not with the iPhone. You need a Windows PC and the BlueStacks software, available at https://www.bluestacks.com. BlueStacks is an emulator for Android. This allows you to run many Android apps on your PC. I use BlueStacks + N Beta.

BlueStacks.PNG

After BlueStacks is installed, you need to sign in to the Play Store with a Google account and then you can install the Electroneum app (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.electroneum.mobile&hl=en). Afterwards you need an Electroneum account. This can be created on the website https://electroneum.com.
Once everything is installed and the account has been successfully created, you can start the app and log in. Then you can start mining right away.

miner.PNG

It's not possible to use it with my iPhone, but I found a way for me to try it anyway. If this is also a help for you, then you can use my recommendation code, which you can enter in the app under "EARN FREE COINS". Alternatively, you can simply scan the QR code with the Electroneum app.

QR.PNG

Sort:  

This is a great alternative for those without android device...thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94