Electroneum & Enjin: can they co-exist?

in #electroneum7 years ago (edited)

Over the past couple of days I have been looking into Electroneum & Enjin and both coins look promising and both coins address the gaming industry. Enjin has the advantage of being an established name in the gaming industry and Electroneum is marketing itself as the "easy" cryptocurrency with no fees.

The reason why I'm typing this message is because I am in doubt whether or not Electroneum & Enjin can co-exist as Electroneum will service a greater market that greatly overlaps the nice market Enjin would like to address.

This is also my concern regarding investing in Enjin.

Don't get me wrong, I like the idea Enjin is addressing by being a platform to exchange virtual goods, integrating with game engines and more but wouldn't that same approach be possible with another coin like Electroneum? Is the only true advantage of Enjin the availability of an already established name or do they have more to offer?

Why would I eventually invest in Enjin?

For me, the tipping point would be, to invest in Enjin because I'm a fan of gaming and like the idea of being able to exchange virtual goods, just like the attempt of Diablo 3 and the auction house.

Why have I invested in Electroneum?

Partly because of the hype and partly because of the idea that this coin could really appeal to the masses, has no transfer fees and will be easy to use through an app, which is different from what I've seen.

What are your stands on investing in Enjin or Electroneum?

https://my.electroneum.com/join/A2BC3C

Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor and am merely presenting my opinion. Do your own research before investing > into any ICO.

Sort:  

I invested in both coins. From what I understand Electroneum's white paper talks about how the only gaming markets that they will not be able to penetrate are the existing game providers with their own virtual currencies. They go on to say how there is only a handful of them. As far as Enjin coin wanting to capture a large segment of the gaming market I predict they will not. I firmly believe that Electronium is going to rock and roll like you won't believe. The creator of Electronium owns a 50M social medial marketing company!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26