Electroneum's Mobile Mining Experience - Screenshots! $ETN

in #electroneum6 years ago (edited)

Posting screenshots of the Electroneum Mobile Mining Experience. The purpose of the mining app for Electroneum is to encourage interest in the cryptocurrency. The app does not actually use the processor to mine, it is more of a time based miner, that rewards you in ETN for using the app. It serves as a marketing tool to get people interested in mining and Electroneum. I like it because it doesn't actually use my phone's CPU and I do earn ETN. I also happen to mine ETN on my desktop so I'm a fan.

The value of this app's "mining experience" should not be discounted. For instance the mining pool Minergate also has a mobile miner. The Minergate mobile miner actually uses CPU and battery power and overheats the phone - yet it serves as a gateway to bigger mining and interest (example- the amount of miners that come to Minergate after having tried the mobile app to either rent hash power or try mining on their desktops and downloading the mining clients).

Electroneum says they plan to include a mining game in the future for the app which might be fun and educational about cryptocurrency. They hope that by making the app fun it will encourage users to show others the app and gain new interest in the currency.

Screenshot_20180129-195955.png

Screenshot_20180129-200103.png

Screenshot_20180129-200124.png

Screenshot_20180129-200156.png

Download the Electroneum Mobile app on Google Play. If you found this article helpful please use my referral code below! Thank you so much.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.electroneum.mobile&hl=en
Screenshot_20180129-205027.png

Sort:  

Well I downloaded it but it seems that the mobile miner is offline. Thanks for the heads up with this post. I'm all about free tokens. I try to keep up to date with air drops and what not too. Also if you have a referral code I'd be happy to use it. Mine is 629F94.

Thanks a lot! I added my referral code to the post, I had forgotten about that :) I forgot to mention I did sign up for the miner beta access a few weeks ago so maybe they are rolling it out to those people who applied for that. I just discovered it today when I went to check my wallet. So far I've earned 1.81 ETN in the past few hours - maybe my phone is weak (probably), but hey it's free ETN.

No problem :) I'll look forward to the mining in the future.

so is your miner working? mine still says CURRENTLY OFFLINE

It is working! Just discovered it today when I opened the app to check my wallet. I did sign up for the mining beta access a few weeks ago, and it currently says 97 miners online, so perhaps they are rolling it out in small batches.

Holy mashed potatoes batman! it works, just decided to check my wallet and there's the miner. I dread to think how long it's been there waiting!

haha... well, it does work! However I haven't received a deposit yet. I have 12 ETN total mined... the tooltip says it should deposit at 5 ETN. Has yours deposited?

I've not quite hit the threshold yet, but I'll let you know if it does. This was the biggest question I had about the beta, will we actually get the coins we've mined? Fingers crossed

Did it ever payout? Mine started mining a few days ago and now has around 30 ETN "pending". It says the payout threshold is 10 ETN but mine has not sent them to my wallet yet. Does it payout on regular intervals like daily or weekly? When will the ETN be moved to my wallet? Do I have to do something to move it or is it automatic?

I was paid out from the beta mining, yes. Right now I am not mining much with my phone just when I remember to think about it and I think I have around 30 ETN mined. It has not deposited yet. If I were to purely guess I would guess they might up the deposit minimum simply to reduce the transaction loads. If I mine ETN on nanopool (with my actually mining software on my comp, and gpus) the minimum I think is 100 ETN to deposit so I speculate it might be something like that. Let me know if you find a definitive answer. I'm just guessing here. :)

This post has received a 2.84 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @antimetica. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Antimetica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46