Electrofunk "No Humans Allowed" - GriffinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #electrofunk7 years ago

Some people can't stand the vocoder similar to the way folks express displeasure at exaggerated autotune in modern music. I for one appreciate any use of modulation on human voice especially if it is set to a funk back beat like this tune by Griffin from 1984.

Similar to many other "electrofunk" artists of the day, Afrika Bambaataa and the Egyptian Lover come to mind, the Kraftwerk influence is undeniable here. Some may say it's a straight rip off of "Trans Europe Express" but I feel like Griffin is definitely taking it to a place serious orbiting not to far away from the Atomic Dog star.

Anyways, here is another track for you to enjoy!

If you are like me and enjoy vocoder and the electrofunk sound please let me know and I will be happy to share more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47