Electric Dreams Winner Announcement

in #electricdreams6 years ago (edited)

beautiful-3066136_1280.jpg
Image Source

My Dears,

First of all thank you for your wonderful entries to the contest 💜 I am tickled pink that you all participated.
So here are the winners of the contest :

Honourable Mention


Goes to @seesladen for his entry Artificial Desires about the consequences of dabbling in the creation of life without taking responsibility for it. Thank you for your entry 🙂💜

Third Prize

The third prize goes to @acousticsteveo for his fun story about how we are living in a alternate realty and were saved from the apocalypse by an AI called Life Generator XMP (you do know that there is a juicing guru wit that name yes 🤣). You made me laugh with some of the political easter eggs in it that are just so you 😄 💜

you will be receiving

0.264SBD
0.022 steem

since the post received little payout I decided to include the steem generated as well it is still close to nothing (my apologies ) 💜

Second Prize

With her wonderful tale of Ursula @calluna. Ursula who is a recurring character of Calluna’s found her happy ending here which made me happy 🤩 I really loved this story, especially because it points out how callous humans can be when it comes to life that is not of our species. thank you for submitting it 💜

you will be receiving

0.264SBD
0.022 steem

since the post received little payout I decided to include the steem generated as well it is still close to nothing (my apologies ) 💜

First Prize

Goes to @dirge with his piece I, Thoth. This piece really struck a nerve with me. One of the recurring shadows over my life is the way we humans treat and disrespect non human life. We are so arrogant and reckless because we have no one who holds us accountable for our misconduct. This story points out that this accountability might be waiting for us just around the corner to tear us to shreds. Thank you for your entry love 💜

you will be receiving

0.264SBD
0.022 steem

plus the 5SBD grand prize (in about 2 days as I forgot to transfer it from my savings, where I had stashed it to protect it from my forgetful mind. Old lady brain I swear 😄).

All of you once again Thank you so much for your participation
I was honoured to receive your beautiful work 💜🤩💜

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

P.s for some reason I thought it was already the 10th so it seems i ended everything prematurely should there be any more entries I will do a second rewards round out of pocket ... Told you guys old lady brain

Sort:  

hey thanks for running the contest. It was a lot of fun to come up with the story. I originally hadn't planned on writing anything but the story came up so I gave it a shot. Congrats to the other winners.

@acousticsteveo
@dirge
@calluna
@henry-gant
@seesladen
As I botched the deadline a bit I wanted to send all of you a mini aprication niblet just because thank you again for your submissions <3

You're awesome! Thanks!

Thank you. 😎

Yes and I am going to do an appreciation round for those who submit today as I thought it was already the 10th <3 thank you for your submission "thank you for your order please come again " ;)

Thank you for this fun contest. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72