You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spouse talk under fire + Fishery

in #electricdreams6 years ago

Yes! I am very new. I've been doing a lot of browsing through the curie upvotes and competing in the contest they have going on. But it's been a great way for me to integrate into the steemit community and I'm finding SO many things that I enjoy reading or looking at. I've been getting great ideas for my own posts and been able to see what this platform has to offer.

Personally I'm a photographer and video editor. But I find the writing community really cool here. I did a lot of writing as a kid and in college. It was something I always enjoyed but haven't ever found a good platform for it. I guess the motivation wasn't there for me or something. But ever since doing my own posts and telling the stories of my travels, I've really been enjoying it. That and seeing all these fantastic stories on Steemit. It's really sparked something in me that I haven't seen in a while.

So I'm new but trying to integrate myself as much as I can in the free time I have.

Sort:  

Well that's pretty sweet. I also edit videos, so I can understand the crunch time and how long it can take to compile videos. Anyways, welcome to this part of Steemit; hope it's worth the stay!

Thank you very much! I appreciate the welcome. I think once I've poked around a bit and figured out my posting pattern, I'll settle into a few good steemit groups. I'm enjoying the process thus far. Cheers!

Wait, now I'm curious. What kind of videos? I mainly do travel videos, corporate stuff, live events, highlight reels and drone stuff. But I'm always curious when I meet a fellow video maker or video editor.

Just compiling gameplay/let's play videos, readings of works (audio-readings), video essays and livestreams. Albeit the most recent and most frequent one I've been doing is audio-readings than the other three listed.

Nice! That's awesome. I used to do a lot of gameplay compiling as well. I'm a big gaming nerd LOL I would record myself playing Halo and then do little highlight reels of my best kills and such. I love video editing.

Well thanks for interacting with me here! Hopefully I run into you again at some point in the future. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44