Sort:  

Thanks for reading @janton. I'm beginning to understand what "Texas Hospitality" means. This story was for a friend doing a writing contest.

https://steemit.com/electricdreams/@tygertyger/tyger-s-electric-dreams-short-story-contest-6

She gave us some prompts and asked us to write a story.

#1 it is 2335 you (your protagonist) are on the menu. How did this come to pass? And will you (He/She/It) end up on a plate?

#2 Frellian seacows

#3 the story must include the sentence - “ He was entirely forgettable that was his superpower”.

I guess I couldn't bear to answer prompt number one's question: "Will he or she end up on a plate?" But the question is definitely in the story.

In some countries it is an old tradition to boil dog soup to overcome the summer heat. For a few minutes I wanted to look at this from the dog's perspective. In this story "I" is the dog and Mineopoly is actually one of the monkey like guys at the restaurant... but now I'm not sure what I should do. I sure could use the energy that the dog soup brings but our hero is still behind the glass. Shall we set him free and let Mineopoly and the rest of the monkey people eat vegetables? I wasn't sure so I left that part up to the reader.

howdy @mineopoly wow this was some good writing to get those things in there like the contest rules say. I hope you win because I thought it was very creative. thanks for explaining all this! talk later I hope.

And howdy to you to my friend @janton. The great thing about Steemit is I don't have to finish the story.

@penderis

If his friend was a true highlander Narflon heads would be rolling, the best way to make sure no one remembers down the line.

So here is a great ending.

Little did I know all this time the Highlander was gathering his whole clan and his friends from the isle. They came backed to the market and with a shout of freedom! They taught those Naflon a lesson, they did.

They brough the Freelian sea cows to the sea they belong and knocked over tanks carrying live Freelian produce.

The fat Narflon in the chair got a whoopin' and boy I was glad to see my mole like highlander friend. I should have never forgot him.

lol! great job I love that ending!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44