You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tyger’s Electric Dreams Short Story Contest #6

in #electricdreams6 years ago

One of the few times I didn't check steemit when I let the chickens out mega early, and I missed the deadline by a few hours.

Here it is anyway, The Golden Sands of Sacrifice - I don't really like where this story ended up, and had planned to write another one for this round, but never got to it. Sorry! I am not sure about having posted this at all, it isn't my usual sort of story, or well it is, but you will see what I mean, I am not sure how suitable it is.

Sort:  

If it can't be counted, let me know and I will take it down once you have read it :) - I don't think I really want it on my page

It sadly cannot be counted but it was brilliant you really need to stop hating on your work!

It is more the content of the plot I am not so keen on, I feel like she should have had more back bone earlier on, more of a woman of resolve, the bit about her and her match seemed a bit too much, and I wanted to rework it more to be that he was more of a background element. I would have ended up with a totally different story though, and writing this one could turn out to be valuable experience ;)

nods but it is what happens to people who are in domestic abuse situations. Many get into this rut of believing what they are told they are ...it was sadly very realistic ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51