You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eBike Excursion 1: Scouting the Trails Near my House

in #electric6 years ago

Those godrays on the last photo :P

Looks like a fairly nice spot, and good surroundings. My place backs onto a lake; and the bird life makes a bunch of noise, surely making its way into my gaming streams.

Did you spot much bird life out there? When I traveled, that was the main difference I noticed between Australia and the rest of the world. We have so. many. birds.

Sort:  

I did! Lots of ravens and jackdaws, as well as small brown birds I don't know enough to be able to identify. Australia's birds are as murderous as the rest of the wildlife, I assume?

Our bird life is deadly! I live in South Australia, one of our sporting teams are called "The Crows.", we have a lot of crows here. People from South Australia are also often called "croweaters".

It is no coincidence that a group of crows are called a murder.

We also have vultures, eagles... and that other stuff...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39