eBike Explorations, Volume 9: Summer Sunshine

in #electric6 years ago (edited)

The first rule is to know yourself, and I know myself well enough to recognize when I have to blow off some steam. Being weighed down by my troubles constantly has been eroding my health and sanity, not that I was the pinnacle of either before.

To forget my troubles, if briefly, I availed myself of the sunny weather today and went on a bike ride. I took the same path I did back in March when I first showed you what these trails have to offer, but the scenery is markedly different now. Everything is lush and green instead of drab and grey.

The various small islands in the river are nicely overgrown, and I feel tempted to go explore them. I'll need to put together that small electric boat I've been talking about though, and a bike trailer for it. That's just not in the budget currently, but it gives me something to look forward to.

Interesting machinery I passed by. Loud as hell, something to do with steam. It's adjacent to a water treatment plant, which smells vaguely of wet dog fur. I suppose it could be a great deal worse than that.

A concrete bike bridge over the creek. It's nice to look at, but harrowing to cross at high speed. Like one giant speed bump. If it were a bit longer, the curve would be more gradual. I guess I could also go over it more slowly. But then, why even live?

Today I discovered the golf course, which the bike trail passes by, has a nice smooth sidewalk that goes all the way around and through the course. Ostensibly it's for golfers not using a cart, but it made for a pleasant route to traverse on my bike as well. If anybody didn't want cyclists there, they didn't say anything to me.

I feel refreshed. I think after so many days spent cooped up inside, worrying over my finances, I badly needed some fresh air and sunshine. I am prone to depression and a hermitic lifestyle, sometimes I have to push myself to go out and live life.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

@alexbeyman,
It's a good idea to have a bike ride! You reminds me my old days as a teenager, I was team up with few good friends and went day or few days picnics via mountain bicycles.
Honestly I like to go back to those days, but now I think I am trapped to this f#$king life!

Cheers~

Time well spent....:)...

Wonderful, and please never let the heaviness of situations weigh you down friend, no matter what

" feel refreshed. I think after so many days spent cooped up inside, worrying over my finances, I badly needed some fresh air and sunshine"
That is the spirit bro .. Good to hear that...sometimes you have to forget your problems and enjoy life..

Nice to see you're getting out and about. It sucks that there is no instant solution to the problems happening (or at least that we know of). They say the economy is the best it's ever been, if there is to be a change I would think the time to do it would be now while the sentiment is still elevated in that regard...

With very low finances for you I do not think it would be a good time to invest in something else, but I can tell you that you are a person who likes to improve every day despite having a hard time with money, because you feel that after a while That investment will be very helpful. It's good that you saga more often n it's very healthy to be locked up a little bit d sports take advantage of the world to inspire you.

good to see. 'the unfamiliar is right beneath our eyes'. i'm also including this in my next 'digest'. best wishes.

Beautiful landscape, I see tranquility and calm. Certainly it is sometimes good to breathe clean air.

Nice sceneries. I'm glad to see you exploring nature with e-gadgets. The bike is cool tho. How much does it cost?

This is a wounderful .
Nice to see your out and about .
Good to see , beautiful landscape .

Thanks for sharing @alexbeyman
Upvote you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47