You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why did Trump win?

in #elections8 years ago

My training is in Buddhism, the three markets of existence, birth, illness, and death are a little bit of suffering compared to our ignorant reaction to the three marks. All that's happening has happened every day to someone or some culture. So what can I do to help? I'm nobody...I stay aware/alert, try not to leave a mess when I do help, keep a balanced mind and life. My training in vipassana meditation and studies have left me feeling alone but not lonely ;-) (hugs)

Sort:  

i dunno how vipassana meditation differs from normal meditation (i guess they're calling it transcendental mediation now? where you just try to blank your mind), so i'm just assuming there's that kind of meditation involved. i've tried that spontaneously and was skeptical. do you do transcendental meditation regularly, and if so, have you noticed any benefits?

Ive been meditating and studying since 94....I am an old student. I meditate an hour in the morning and an hour in the evening. Vipassana is the art of seeing reality as it is not as we are conditioned or wish to see...focus is on insight and equanimity towards sensation. Breath is used to develop a steady pin point focus which is turned towards body/mind-sensations...laser point focus that burns away conditioning, like fire hits water Boom! Metta meditation, wise kindness is applied to the heart as a healing balm after laser surgery removes all the fat...... It's impossible to blank the mind...hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34