Election season neighborhood door knockers

in #election6 years ago

Some kid came knocking on my door today to see if I was voting. I first refused to answer his questions and I saw a look of confusion on his face as he walked away.

I felt bad because I could tell he really didn't understand why I didn't want to answer his questions, so walked out and called him back when he was at the end of the block. I then spent the next half hour telling him about voluntaryism/anarchism. I told him how no man has the right to rule another. And he really listened. I gave him a cold beer, and I had one, and we sat for a while and had a great conversation.

I think I am going to take this approach with every person who knocks on my door during politician season....lol He told me it was the best conversation he's had since he took the job ..lol

I enjoy planting seeds. I planted a shit ton with this kid tonight.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ronnyfreedom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43