You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Presidential Debate Rant Americans NEED to Hear! This Ruffled a LOT of Statist Feathers!

in #election8 years ago

I have seen some of your videos, and I do like them. I do agree that neither of the candidates are good for this country, however I do believe Hillary is the worst of the two poisons offered to us. If you are right and it doesn't make sense to vote on either candidate, what should we all do? Pulling all the skeletons out of the closets of the candidates and all of congress hasn't done much. What can we do?

Sort:  

What we can do is make a statement by refusing to participate in what is clearly a failed, corrupt system. The argument about whether government in any form is or has ever been moral is one we can have another time. But there can be no debate about the depravity of the current system in power in the U.S. Maybe the world.
How can it help to delude ourselves into thinking, once again, that this time it will be different?
I don't know about anyone else. But I despise the system that is forcibly taking money from millions of people like you and me and spending it to kill and oppress people around the world. Those people don't differentiate between me and my government. And I hate that. The only power I have is to refuse to participate with or validate them unless I am forced to do so.
This ain't Australia and they can't force us to play their game. Yet.

Very well stated Steve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85