You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early and often; thoughts on US Election Day 2016

in #election-day8 years ago

I like the way you wrote this @biophil
As I am not from the USA I have refrained from passing comment on the election process these last months. I will say that I echo your hopes that
I hope we can build a world that is ruled less by talking points and more by intelligent discourse; less by lines-in-the-sand and more by meaningful negotiations and an understanding
But I fear that the whole World is going the other way. Though I haven't lived there for over ten years, I am from the nation that recently voted to Brexit and am saddened that ignorance won the day there too.
I am following your historic day with interest and we'll see which of the two evils wins the day/next 4 years. Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

The whole system is broken...the whole political system and our monetary system. The criminals have the helm and we really just need to build a new system that encompasses Love for the earth and humanity, not love of power and money. The more people that take back their power from the government the better!
sorry just had to say it. Namastay at home and send love to you all!!

I'm with you 100%
I get the feeling that the crypto world is filled with people like us. We are taking back the power, not with guns and violence but with logical, functioning alternatives that actually work. Even living here in Venezuela I find myself paying, and being paid more and more frequently with crypto.
I'm glad you got this off your chest @namastaynpaint, it's always good to decompress

agreed amigo, I have a great movie that was recently recommended by a friend, Benny Wills from Joycamp on you tube, look him up he is HILARIOUS with his truth videos, its his favourite movie so my daughter and I watched it and it was sooooo wonderful I want to share it with you its called "La Belle Verte "and is in french but it has subtitles, if you watch it please message me and I want to know what you think. The director is the main character as well. delightful.

I'll take a look :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58