Eid Mubarak to all celebrating Eid today! I hope you all have an amazing day!

in #eidmubarack6 years ago

Eid Mubarak to all celebrating Eid today and wishing everyone an amazing day. As we move forward, cultural and religious tolerance should become something we should try to achieve. I am not a Muslim but I want to show respect to the millions of Muslims around the world marking the end of the holy month of Ramadam.

Photo Credits: The Indian Express

As a society we need to overcome our anxiety and fears of the Muslim community. I am still on my own road of overcoming my fears of the Muslim community. Today is a good start, I certainly hope to bounce into group sharing some tasty food, its one of the events to look forward to.

Hopefully in a couple years, we can truly share the brotherly and sisterly love and tolerance where we respect and value each other contribution.

Sort:  

Yesss, totally agree!

Celebrating this all together would be a next step in more acceptance towards each other man. In Dutch we call it 'Sugarfest', because of all the sweets it is celebrated together with!

Cool... Well I love my belly and I am on a "see-food" diet so that celebration fit well for me

:D

Seeing is eating right? Im trying to ditch the Caribbean trunk a bit, so Im on Euro-regime

(who am I kidding, I would be a drag in that.. Also in the see-regime!)

Its a funny thing they fast but eat like a King at night @-@ But at least it is about 12 hours of letting our bodies rest from eating.

Yes, it certainly unique to them, I need to do some serious fasting myself I am on a "see-food" diet, I see and I eat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74