Egypt 2

in #egyptlast year

They offered me a cup of tea and cookies which I gladly accepted and Lounge back in the chair they provided for me. After going over my actions once again explaining that I'm just a traveler taking photos of beautiful historical landmarks. Using my social media as a timeline of my travels with detailed daily entries they left me to relax as they ran my background and verified my story. As Time passed I informed my guard that there was only one bus leaving at 3:30 that I needed to be on to make it out of the country that day. They told me not to worry because there was a bus station down the street. I was shortly greeted by the superior officer and told that if I left town they would let me keep my drunk. That already being my plan, I smiled, shook their hands and was kicked loose. Everything in order I had about an hour to make my bus. I quickly make my way to the station they recommended only to learn that no buses were leaving in the direction that I needed. Towards Israel and I can only leave out of the station 5 Mi away at 3:30. With only 30 minutes left to make 5 mi, I took off, my backpack been seen as I Sprint in hoping not to miss my last to leave for the day.

The funny and extremely fortunate circumstance to my dilemma was, unknowingly I would pass right by the same mosque I had been detained for photographing only hours earlier and with 15 minutes left to make my ride. Where the same band and security team was sitting eating lunch as I jog passed. Perspiration being my indicator of dwindling hope the men pulled up now on my left as I Sprint with my backpack bouncing. As I try to make my goal I notice over my shoulder a white van pulling alongside me sixes head out the window matching my speeding cautiously yet with interest as Sir can I ask where you're heading? They apparently had returned to postcard at the mosque after I left and

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47