ANNOUNCE The Everyday Geek on Steemit Show! It's a VLOG Made Specially for Steemit!

in #egos8 years ago (edited)

The sizzle reel

serves to show you what Everyday Geek on Steemit is all about. In the trailer you can see the subjects of many episodes planned for release on Steemit.

It's just a few minutes long. Watch it in glorious 1080P 60. You'll be glad you did.

The Everyday Geek is an enthusiast like you. Sharing instructional videos, informative shorts and sometimes just cool geeky stuff! Join me for up close exploration of all facets of being the best geek you can be!

"Your source for the authentic geek lifestyle!"


Upcoming episodes will explore,

Photography

Several examples of my photos are on my Steemit blog. Check them out for inspiration then look for future videos here and on EGOS.live to see how I capture my best stills.

Drones

store.dji.com

I've been flying drones for over 3 years. I have a smattering of aerial R/C vehicles, mainly quadcopters, with varying capabilities. Some episodes we'll just bask in the vivid scenes captured from the sky. Others will involve flight safety and tips. Buying advice. Scratch builds and repairs.

Honest Reviews

In the spot I'm pretty harsh about a product. That doesn't mean I hate everything or am going to constantly bash stuff. I want to assure you that I will remain unsponsored and unspoiled in my honest appraisal of gadgets.

Tips & Tricks

Amazon link

Just some life-hacks which can make your day easier, safer and maybe even save you money.

Video Games

Bethesda Softworks

Emulators, modern games, classics! I'm interested in them all. Whether it's details to get your game optimized, retrospectives on great systems or a play through to show my mad skillz I'm ready to game!

Crypto

Currencies- that is! Some information about what's shaking in the world of BTC, ETH and Steem. I'll help you come up to speed on these ground-breaking technologies.

Live Streams

credit

When a topic permits it I'll be live streaming from my home studio or on location. One of my soon to air streams will be a live tear-down and rebuild of my Moto 360 smart watch. No practice ahead of time. Whatever happens goes live for the world to project it's scorn upon me.

Podcasting

Incoherent Ramblings Podcast

I've been podcasting off and on since early 2013. Microphones, editing, processing, uploading, managing the feeds can be daunting. Having just finished installing a new home studio for audio and video I'm well experienced to give some pointers.

Coffee

On Amazon

Who doesn't love coffee? I'm going to show you how to take your brewing to the next level. You'll enjoy it more and make fewer runs to the $tarbucks.

All of that is but a taste of what's to come.

This post could become gargantuan if I keep adding information and images. There's plenty of territory to cover in the geek-space and I've got to get crackin'.

Here's my verified image.


I am,

The Everyday Geek on Steemit
EGOS.live

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52