Shunned By A Friend

in #ego6 years ago

As I tried to explain to my friends, I struggled desperately not to give up. I never did. However, my struggle was cut short as the last debater that I faced ordered me to be gone. I was shunned and stunned. I felt demoralized, but I removed myself from the vicinity in the name of peace and love for my neighbors.


What did I do to assist this human being in dropping me like a hot potato? Why would he abandon civility and good manners in order to dismiss me so rudely?

Yes, I am a man and my feelings were hurt. A blow to my fragile ego. With no one to stroke it and nurture it, it's first reaction is to turn to stone and fight back. It feels weak to be humble. No one but the Lover of virtue is there to calm it down and return it to the heart. Without the Protector and His continuous guidance, the ego could never survive such an intolerant world. It could only become hardened like the stone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82