Living With Our Egos

in #ego3 days ago

Narcotics Anonymous and 12-Step Programs teach that our egos are the driving force behind things we do and think. It teaches us that our egos can either bring us together or separate us from each other.

Jean Paul-Sartre believed that our egos represent freedom, responsibility, create meaning and identity, and is not fixed or bound to an essential self.

The early church fathers, such as Irenaeus (130 - 202 AD), believed that faith is characterized by new life, humility, denial of self, doing service work for others, and is antithetical to truly living a selfless life.

Thought for the day: Our egos can run counter to human nature, if we don't keep it in check. It will separate us from one of our true goals in life - building relationships with one another.

It is my goal to keep my ego in check, live a truly creative life, and not allow my ego to step on the toes of my fellows. It is my hope to build relationships with others, regardless of background, education, experience, race, ethnicity, religious ideology, and the like. I hope to remain humble and selfless today.

I encourage everyone to allow themselves to be who they are, who they desire to be. I encourage everyone to pay attention to their egos, and work on building relationships with one another, work toward being humble, and bridging gaps where bridges are needed.

Peace & love to all

~ KO

IMG_4156.jpeg

IMG_4155.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61