Break from the shackles of your ego and rise to the greatest heights of yourself

in #ego7 years ago

Who are you?

You are not your name, race, age, your job title. You are not the money in your bank account, you are not an idea, you are not your skin, self image, your thoughts, your pain or mistakes.. So who are you?

A typical response would be "My name is ___, I do this and that (and this is what I let define me.. let me tell you more about myself as I let my ego speak).. " This is what I hear all the time, this is what I have said, and this is what people expect from me when interviewing for jobs or introducing myself.. people want to know about you, they say.. but really they want to know about what your ego says.
image
What defines you? Your achievements or your last job? These questions are so empty of true purpose and meaning.. yet we are expected to answer as if our titles make us who we are.

We are all taught to believe that our college degrees, job titles, social class/ popularity and achievements are what define us." My property starts here.. yours is over there.. "
We are all led to believe that we are separate from one another..

image

"That person works at McDonalds, I work for a fortune 500 company.. "
"She lives in a trailer, I live in a mansion."
You don't even need to say the rest because we have all caught on to the societal standards and categories we all have deemed on one another.. And it might not even be in those exact words but it may as well be.. We think that just because someone isn't making as much money as us or doesn't live in a house bigger than ours, that we are better.. that we are higher than them... We are always pointing fingers..

Disclaimer: ;) I know not everyone has the same thinking barriers.. we are all different.. but for the most part we as humans desire a sense of belonging.. I know I do.. And I know I've said and done stupid things just to feel that... That's exactly why I am here writing this to you now.. We feel so much better about ourselves knowing we are approved of and within that we feel better than others.. within that we alter our potential by living up to the expectations of others..

image

Over centuries of conditioning and poisoning we have lost our connection with ourselves and others all through ego domination and identification.. this is what I want to bring to your attention..

If you wish to be in-tune with the all-pervading source, everything and everyone, we can not access this through ego.. It seems as if ego will always remain.. its almost as if its just a part of being human, but humbling your ego is very possible and crucial for connection with others.. and oneself. All that is required is realigning ourselves with the Power of Intention...
So going back into how we lost this connection in the first place..

Ego is the idea that we construct of who and what we are

There are 6 ego beliefs. I got these from my favorite book called The Power Of Intention by my favorite Author Wayne Dyer. RIP!!!

1. I am what I have. I let my possessions define me.
2. I am what I do. I let my achievements define me.
3. I am what others think of me. I let my reputation define me.
4. I am separate from everyone. My body defines me as alone.
5. I am separate from all that is missing in my life. My life space is disconnected from my desires.
6. I am separate from God. My life depends on God's assessment of my worthiness.

I am going to let that marinate in your head a little.. its my way of planting a seed for you.. I intend to introduce you to more about the Power of Intention and how to access this and reach your fullest potential. Bare with me though because I am still learning to live these lessons.
image

loving you so much..
~Ariel

Sort:  

I love you sharing, you are so very inspirational.

For me personally the most important thing was learning to love myself completely, unconditionally, which allowed me to do the same for everyone else.

That means a lot to me :) thank you! And I totally agree! That's the hard part.. Loving yourself in a world where you barely see unconditional..
I am so happy you have grown unconditional love for yourself though :)

Great post @ariel333
I love reading what you write, Steem on 😘

Eeeee love you my galactic sister ^~^

I love you too sweet❤️

I am an eternal being of love and light that agreed to come here to Earth at this time to assist in the liberation of humanity-I am many more things as well but for the time being this is my focus.

Mmmmmm, sounds like you have found your purpose. I wish you the best on your journey to the full attainment of love and light!

Congratulations @ariel333! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ariel333! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67