Journey of My Education

in #educational6 years ago

Everyone has his own journey of education. The educational journey began from childhood to adulthood. Here I will tell the journey of my education since I was a young until now.

In 2014, Before the devastating earthquake that struck this country, Tsunami, I initially attended a primary school located in Lambada Kleng village. However, after the tsunami, I studied in an elementary school located in a village where I live, SDN 1 Neuheun. The school near by my house. Usually I went to school on foot or by bicycle. Since childhood I am very enthusiastic in learning, family support is my motivation. My parents never force me to get the best grades, but they always encourage me when I fail. Finally one by one I achieved the achievement. Thanks to the support of my family and teachers I often get class ratings. Finally, I graduated from elementary school with satisfactory results.

After graduating from elementary school, in 2010, I continued my study to a boarding school located in Banda Aceh, namely Pondok Pesantren Modern Babun Najah. Thanks to the support of my family and friends and with my passion for achievement, I often get class ratings. As with other boarding schools that require every student to speak english and arabic language, so, over time I began to get used to speaking both languages. That was the first time I love to learn language.

PhotoGrid_1448431225400-1.jpg
After three and a half years I served in the boarding school, in 2013, I decided to move to Islamic Senior High School which is also located in Banda Aceh, MAN 3 Banda Aceh. So that the science of religion that I have demanded during study in boarding school is not wasted.

IMG_20161130_124319.jpg
In 2014, I followed Paskibraka's national selection in Banda Aceh organized by the education and sports department. My exhaustion when practicing to become a paskibraka wasted, I fall in the first stage of selection because my height is not appropriate. However, I never despair and still practice. The next year, 2015, it was my last chance to become a Paskibraka. confidently I returned to follow the selection Paskibraka Aceh province. At That time my prayer finally granted. I passed all the selection stages well. This training is a very hard training I have ever felt. But, because of the seriousness and strong determination that I have, finally on 17 August 2015 my dream of becoming a Paskibraka is achieved. Being a Paskibraka is a pride for me. Paskibraka educates the younger generation to be disciplined, honest, responsible and enthusiastic. Paskibraka awared me that it was not easy to achieve a success. Success will not come to people who easily give up and quickly satisfied. To achieve a success must start from a sincere intention and a strong determination.

IMG-20180109-WA0027.jpg
Since 2016 until now, I am a student at Ar-Raniry State Islamic University majoring in English Education of Tarbiyah faculty. Now, i am in fourth semester. This major is the favoritest major in this University. Many students who graduated from senior high school decided to countinue their study here. Almost 99% the lecturers who teach in this major are graduated from overseas university. Here, I am educated to be a reliable, knowledgeable, disciplined and responsible teacher.

That's all about my journey education. Criticism and suggestion I will receive wholeheartedly. Thank you

Sort:  

Nice work 👍👍
Also check my steemit @azurie occasionally

thanks
Okay 👍

Congratulations @umaira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @umaira! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50