HAVE YOU EVER WONDERED??

in #educational6 years ago (edited)

HAVE YOU EVER WONDERED AS YOU LOOK TO THE TOP A LARGE BUILDING, WHAT'S INSIDE THOSE BIG GREY BOXES?

inCollage_20180529_214837755.jpg
Source

If so, today I have the answer. For as part of my job today was to service six of these units. Servicing them involves installing new filters...

inCollage_20180529_215804749.jpg

Each unit has ten filters, each are 20x24x2.

THAT'S 288 SQUARE FEET OF FILTER AREA PER UNIT! ITS ALSO A TOTAL OF 60 FILTERS TO CHANGE EVERY TWO MONTHS!

During this service I found a blower motor that had bad belts also.

inCollage_20180529_221127387.jpg

I also have to clean the condenser while I'm at it. I think this is the coolest part, because I get to go INSIDE the unit to clean it. So, here's a picture of the condenser coil room. It also houses the compressors, condenser fans and some of the plumbing for the unit.

KIMG1919.JPG

So there's a look inside a commercial grade roof mounted A/C condenser unit. I hope you enjoyed.


All images are mine except as noted.

Sort:  

I had wondered that, thanks for enlightening me!

Dug the Outkast reference as well! :)

Well, and I'm glad that I answer the question that you had in your head. And also, I'm glad you noticed the reference. 😀 Thanks for stopping by and checking it out. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Hahah....love the style it is written in. I learnt something. Thanks mate

Well thanks for the compliments. And you are more than welcome. I hope that all is good for you my dear friend.

Like the writing style. It sounds like your day job is a bit hectic

Thank you. And yes it is a little hectic, however it is only one of three jobs that I have. So when I try to balance all three of them and get everything done, things become extremely hectic. 😁

This is cool. Very enlighting. I never knew that those kind of things used to be in those boxes.

Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome my dearest friend.

I did not know what are those until you had your post on that. Thank you for a very useful and enlightening post. Looking forward for more!

Glad you liked it. I'm really liking this new job. However, it really cuts into my Steemit time, on top of my other two jobs and my college classes.😐

awesome info John

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50