I don’t believe in time or traveling it

in #educational7 years ago

First I’m going to start by saying that I am not a physicist. My theory is coming from ignorance and if you would like to school me then feel free.

I don’t believe in time. I’m not talking about the time of day but the idea that time is somehow tangible and that it can be traveled.

To me time is simply a unit of measurement. An hour is how far planet Earth has revolved. Nothing more.

So when I watched the movie Interstellar it really bothered me. I mean how can gravity affect something that’s relative to whatever planet you’re on to begin with? Why would time speed up or slow down just because you are now heavier? If we were somehow able to live on a planet that did not turn on it’s axis then would our theories about time not ever existed? See what I mean? It just seems like there are more holes in the plot than what Jonathan Nolan wrote. (I love his writing by the way I’m not hating on him)

Maybe the concept stems from the idea that the universe revolves around people. Are we so full of ourselves that we believe the physical laws of our planet and our theories about time, gravity and relativity mean anything outside our own bubble? Like I said I could be and I probably am wrong about all of this but that’s just my thoughts on the subject.

Do you feel differently about time and traveling it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54