You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to be more motivated: get your stuff together!

in #education6 years ago

Hi! Thank you so much @skycae! Your delegation sure will be handy to promote live sustainably posts such as yours and many others :)

About quit smoking, that's indeed a big deal because people have deep pleasure doing it so intrinsic motivation kicks in no matter what. Just like your friend did, focusing on other internal regulation mechanisms will help get around that (still external causes are strong, specially the money part - some people pay for cigars as much as for the rent!). But the pleasure of smoking stays forever, that's why some people after 20 years of non-smoking often say "sometimes I still want to".

Thank you again for your comment and your delegation! And also for submitting it to curie and steemiteducation :)

Sort:  

Ahh its just really well done, you deserve rewards for such an awesome post, and I hope you keep making them!
I used to smoke but had to stop because my Athsma got bad one time when I had a cold, so the extrenal motivation was very strong, breathing is important haha. I still miss the pleasure tho, yup!
I hope you keep being awesome and I will increase the delegation as I gain more steem power!

Oh that would be even better :) I'll try to do my best! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31