Introduction: hello! my name is zaina! I am a teacher, an artist and a wannabe blogger and author!

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I am new to steemit and I thought I would take a minute to introduce myself to you!

Primarily, I LOVE the idea of steemit! I am so excited to be part of this wonderful community and share my culture, experiences and many other amazing things here with you
20180525_161009.jpg

My name is Zineb, my friends call me Zaina and I am 26 years old. I’m from Rabat the capital of Morocco which is a beautiful country in the north of Africa.
P2100180.JPG

Choosing teaching as a career :

Teaching for me is not only a job but also a passion. I’ve been teaching for 5 years and it has really changed me in every way possible… teaching has helped me grow as a person and taught me to be patient and it also made my love for helping others grow more and more.
IMG_20180525_171115.jpg
When I got my bachelor degree in cultural studies and linguistics, I was planning on studying some more and getting a masters degree in core linguistics since I LOVE researching old and dying languages… the phonology, morphology and morphophonology of a language is fascinating to me. However, sometimes things don’t go the way we expect. I trained to become a highschool teacher and i got a job in another beautiful city called TANGIER which is situated in the north of the country… it is very close to Spain. and that’s when my journey started.
Surprisingly I loved teaching and I still do… I love getting to know different students and what they are passionate about. Every year is like a new adventure with many ups and many downs.

IMG_20180525_172513.jpg

Being an “Artist” :

Although I don’t do it often, I love expressing myself in different ways. I draw… I write poetry and I even take pictures. However, to get in my “artistic” mood I have to be really sad or depressed… the sad part is that the sadder I am the better quality I produce!!!
DSC_0030 (2).JPG
P2050013.JPG

Finding about steemit:

I have recently found out about steemit through my dear friend and kind of mentor Andy @mobbs. and I’m so excited to share with you all my passions, culture and many other wonderful things.

I really hope you have enjoyed learning a little about me and the things I do and love to do

Feel free to leave feedback or questions!

tags: #introduceyourself, #art, #photography, #wafrica, #steemiteducation

Sort:  

Welcome @zinebham

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to this great community. We are here to help eachother and learn about everything!
I left you an upvote, hope to receive one of you too!
Greetings and have a good time here!

hi @zinebham Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Welcome

You are in the right hands which is @mobbs

Welcome aboard @zinebham. As you probably aware @mobbs is a highly regarded member of steemstem so you have a good mentor there :)

Hai...Welcome to Steemit..This is a great platform...

Nice to know about you...

keep connected and stay blessed

Hello @zinebham, I have picked your post and featured in our SGG discord Scout -Headquarters channel.
Steemit Greaters Guild Hall is a community to assist newbie in Steemit to grow.
You may find out your scouted post in the SGG Discord.
Cheers

Thank you so much ♡♡

you are most welcome try to join the discord to learn from and share with each other
cheers

Love your fun photos. Love your smile.I was an English Teacher in Vietnam.

Thank you !! Teaching in Vietnam that must've been a wonderfull experience

Yeah, I love Vietnam and love teaching. How are you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48