You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Breakthrough Mental Blocks Into Flow

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Many thanks, for this valuable reminder, @jrswab. Silence and solitude have been, for me, time-trusted ways of getting into the flow ... a trance-like, almost mystical, state that grants us access to the capital of riches were poetry, peace and insight can be readily found. As even complicated Kafka conceded (when he was in this blessed state) 'If I write “He looked out of the window”, it's already perfect.'

If we were to speak in spiritual-philosophical terms, we might refer to this state as Wu wei, a marvelous concept in Taoism that means doing by non-doing, or Being in Harmony.

Personally, as a writer, after having tried everything in my toolbox (and in different combinations) I try not to despair over any so-called block. Instead, I remind myself that those periods we consider dry spells are, in fact, often secretly fertile—where our entire souls are being rewritten and readied for fresh utterance.

I look forward to enjoying your poetry and I hope mine might also keep you good company.

Sort:  

Lovely comment! Thank you so much for reading and sharing <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23