You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Educate Yourself - Free Online University (Fundamentals of Graphic Design Course)

in #education6 years ago

It's almost overwhelming how much stuff is available online now, isn't it? Thanks for pointing out the possibility of auditing these courses. The knowledge in our heads should be worth more than a certificate anyway. Although I suppose if I really got a lot out of a course I might want to pay just to support the teachers.

Sort:  

yeah you can learn basically anything online nowadays, and the audit option is terribly helpful!

I figure if I can put together a portfolio or prove I know something, then fuck the certificate. I am self employed and self taught.

I would enjoy if they used smart media tokens so I could upvote it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56