Amazing brain and its possibilities

in #education7 years ago (edited)

“It is estimated most human beings only use 10 percent of the brain's capacity,Imagine if we could access 100 percent.”

Some of you may recognize this quote from 2014 movie that completely changed my view on life and made me question everything I know about our brain and how it works,a movie named "Lucy"
After watching this I started investigating, I wanted to know everything there is to know about human mind and its endless possibilities. But the thing I got to realize is that this is rather sensitive and unknown topic.
I wanted to ask the right questions, but first I had to figure out which questions are the right ones.
I could feel my brain working but I would always question his decisions, my decisions.
So first I wanted to learn to pause before answering a question, or making a decision.
Also I started to ask the same question at different times and was eager to find out if the answer would change and what is it that makes us change it.
Our experience?
Our current mood?
What are all the effects on human brain that can change the course of its work?
Every answer would bring me to 10 more questions but I enjoyed every single one.
The most I enjoyed the ones that I couldn't answer ... I still do.
But the thing that bothered me the most was that our brain only tries to be better than itself, not the best possible, just better than before. Which brings me to the thought that our brain actually always fights with itself ,which again means that he is his own enemy.
We have unlimited possibilities and yet we strive so little and we limit ourselves constantly to think that there are thing that our impossible or that we are not capable of doing something.
In the world of possibilities we tell ourselves that we CAN'T or WON'T or DON'T KNOW HOW and by using this negative thoughts we often end up believing in them and with that we limit ourselves to very little.
Be creative, tell yourself that you can do anything you want, even if you don't believe that.
Try repeating it over and over again.
At some point your brain will process this and change impossible to possible, and with that, you will change too.
Do the things that you are afraid of and remember that fear is a state of mind.
Let it overwhelm you.
Do not limit yourself.
Even now while you are reading this your brain is working, let it think.
Let your brain find sense in this words and let it use all of its potential.

neurons network test X-Particles and Cycles4D from FREMOX on Vimeo.

Isn't this beautiful?
There is one more thing I learned we need to let go of in order to fully grow.
We need to let go of safety and safe harbor.
We all love that feeling of safety, continuity, keeping it simple and cozy...
But one thing you will learn is that all of these things are limiting your brain... and yourself.
In order to learn something you have to be faced with something unknown,
that's why it's called "learning something NEW".
In order to do so, you need to let go of your old believes and bring yourself into a new situation that might not be comfortable all the time.
In fact it might be very awkward, overwhelming and might cause you to panic.
Trust me if someone is a control freak, I am.
I hate the feeling of not knowing, not being able to do something or help someone.
I fear of today and I fear of tomorrow.
But i realized that my fear is only there to make me realize or learn something.
And that is a good kind of fear.
Feeling helpless is maybe the worst feeling ever, but here is the thing no one ever tells you:
You are NEVER helpless ,as long as you have this:

brain.jpg

So my dear steemian friends , feel free to pause when you have to, don't be afraid of fear itself , it is good.
It is there to tell you something , to teach you something.
Do not limit yourself.
Let your brain wonder.
Believe that there are endless possibilities and they will present to you.
Thank you for reading this, I will touch more on this topic soon enough.
Kombination_3.jpg

Sort:  

nice post thanks for posting !!!

Thank you , I will post more thoughts like this :)

juri tagove, writing, story, love, ocd-resteem! :)

sad tek vidim ovo ,zar nisi rekao education ? ponestalo mi love inspracije xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31