I have a doubt about Mr./Mrs./Miss CHEETAH and his/hers/its pet ROBOT

in #education7 years ago (edited)

I have a doubt about Mr./Mrs./Miss/It CHEETAH and his/hers/its pet ROBOT

Dear Mr. or Mrs or Miss. Cheetah and your pet Robot.   

Being proactive I am posting the following because I have a doubt about Mr./Mrs./Miss CHEETAH and his/hers/its pet ROBOT

I have a definition of friendship: 

“You are my friend if you allow me to reveal my mind to you without the fear of exploitation or rejection. And the other way as well. I am your friend if I allow you to reveal you mind to me, without the fear of exploitation or rejection”.

Therefore I invoke the above and if you will allow me this right; please let me reveal my mind. I mean no harm to anyone; it is just that being in the Steemit community for about a month my mind is troubled by certain aspects about the Steemit platform. 

I believe that If you, Mr./Mrs./Miss Cheetah, have the freedom to impersonally judge my post; of course you do have good intentions. I also have the freedom to defend myself in posting certain content. Regardless of your good intentions, I can categorically state that you are not intelligent enough to actually filter out bad content. 

Instead of just concentrating on people who cut and paste content, that ranges from absolutely useless to actually great content that may have been copied from another source; you would better serve the Steemit community if you filtered out junk posts and comments. For instance, voting bot advertising and schemes that manipulate up-voting in a way that has no bearing on the actual scrutinizing of content by a member of the Steemit community.

Oh! WTF! What about threats from whales to require posts to be approved by him/her/it or else his/hers/its followers will down-vote you; or if you up-vote his/hers/its or follower’s posts without actually scrutinizing the content to see if you feel if it is worth a vote, then his/hers/its followers will give you thousands of up-votes.

 What about useless spam comments and replies that have nothing to do with communicating culture, knowledge, news, stories, etc. Crap just so that gangs of followers can give it an up-vote and basically use the principle of “you scratch my back and I will scratch yours”. 

Actually, what I am really sayings is that how can you increase your ability in rooting out GREED. Yes, why not just expose those who join the Steemit community for the purpose of obtaining $$$$$$$$.

You should also understand that there is a lot of beneficial content on the internet which the majority of Steemit members have no clue or idea of it’s existence. So would that kind of content be good to be shared with the Steemit community or would it be bad. Of course, that is a no-brainer; it would be good. You should let the Steemit community make those kinds of judgements.

By having a username of CHEETAH; you are implying that someone is a cheater. That is very negative and inappropriate for those who are actually innocent of your implication and indirect accusation. Why not call yourself “WARNING” or “CHECKTHISOUT” or “FORYOURINFORMATION”? 

On top of all this criticism by me; let me give one recommendation. Why not let the individual Steemit community member decide for themselves if they want to view, read, or hear the content; and then judge it if it warrants an up-vote or even a down-vote. Why have ROBOTS do anything within the Steemit community anyways; especially mindless up-voting for the only purpose of getting more $$$$$$? 

Is it not the purpose of Steemit to provide a platform for HUMAN BEINGS who live on this planet Earth; at least for the present? 

What about all this stuff in regards to buying and selling steem power or whatever, that causes one’s vote to be more powerful or beneficial than others? Should not all Steemit members have the same voting power? Like one person, one vote. The systems being allowed to fester on the Steemit platform appears to facility the development of an oligarchy instead of a democracy. Those that have the $$$$$$$$$ control and have more power over others.

 Hence, an oligarchy means that Steemit is not de-centralized; it is centralized, its being controlled by those who have $$$$$$$$.

Oh well: I am just a little guy with my only purpose in joining the Steemit community is to SHARE. If you do not like what I want to SHARE with you; then you simply pass it by.  

The Steemit platform should reward post’s that actually get viewed, and up-voted, and commented on regardless of pro or con. Not that your vote is worth only $.01 and someone’s vote is worth $35.13 or whatever. If your post is actually selected (left clicked) you get a reward. Then if your post gets commented on you get more reward. And if your post gets an up-vote then you get even more reward. Why allow mindless voting by schemes, scams, and bots?

What about those dudes or ladies who benefit from posting at certain time’s depending on what time-zone they live in and where they want exposure. Is this not the GREED factor in play? It should not matter when a post is submitted .....Period. A new post should be displayed in the NEW category at all time zones not just in the time zone that it was submitted in. Give all new post a chance for exposure as a new post in all time zones each day. 

That’s about all at this time. I am taking a risk that you do not want to be my friend and therefore you will reject me or figure out a way to exploit me. I sincerely hope and pray that you accept me revealing my mind to you and if you do not like what I have to say you have two choices. You can reply with your comment or you can ignore it. 

And those who like what I have to say, or should I say allow me to reveal my mind; please comment and use your own mind to determine what you will do or not do in regards to up-voting this post. 

 I would really like to hear from anyone who agrees with all or part of what I have just written. I would also like to hear from those who do not agree with all or part of what I have just written.

I am “very” curious to see how this post turns out.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38