You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Reap What You Sow - No More, No Less

in #education6 years ago

I agree with the spirit of your post, but playing devil's advocate I'll offer a challenge to that quote. We don't always reap what we sow because life happens, and storms happen, and sometimes the entire crop is destroyed. The best we can hope for is to reap as much as we sow, but there are no guarantees!

Sort:  

Very true @uniwhisp.
There are a lot of things out of our control. It can get crazy at times, but consistency is the key here. Just keep sowing, and don't expect to reap more than you sow.

Which reminds me of a quote from Aristotle "We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit."

Cheers!

I love that quote, and thank you for reminding of it! I believe the credit for it needs to go to Will Durant, however!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43